trendylosa.blogg.se

Davinci resolve editing review
Davinci resolve editing review












davinci resolve editing review

I think the unsung hero of everything is Blackmagic’s Proxy Generator, which now comes with a download of Resolve 18.

davinci resolve editing review

Proxy Generator Proxy Generator is an extremely valuable tool for even non-Resolve users. Here, I’ll share my experiences getting everything set up. It’s all awe-inspiring and super fun to use when you get it set up right. For now, I’d like to talk more about the Cloud and Proxy workflow ecosystem that Blackmagic has implemented. The Cloud Store Mini features 8TB of network-attached storage.īlackmagic sent me both a Cloud Store Mini and Cloud Pod unit to try out, which are fantastic products I will review more extensively in a different article. I’ve now had some time with all of Blackmagic’s newly released cloud hardware and software, and let me tell you, if you’ve been waiting to switch, now is the time. I think it’s safe to say that Cloud-related offerings were the theme at NAB this year regarding the major announcements.

davinci resolve editing review

Recently at NAB, Blackmagic announced their slew of Cloud-enabled devices (the cloud pod and cloud store/cloud store mini) and software ( Resolve 18 now includes robust cloud editing workflow and collaboration features). I’ve used Resolve for many years, but only on specific projects (where color correction and highest end output were key), and every time I open the software, I’m astounded by the stability and speed I experience. I’m not sure what I’ve been waiting for exactly, as many others have already made the jump, but the allure of After Effects connected comps is no longer enough for me to keep using such an unstable piece of software. It’s a goal of mine to switch from Premiere as my NLE of choice. Explore the details of Blackmagic Design’s new cloud workflow-a robust and much-needed solution rather than a simple product.














Davinci resolve editing review